Daily Announcements
Posted On:
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Daily Announcements

August 16, 2017

 

  • Wednesday, August 16th: Biscuits, Sausage, Chicken, Pancake on a stick, Breakfast Pizza
  • Thursday, August 17th: Eggs, Gravy, Biscuits, Sausage, Chicken, Cinnamon Bread Roll
  • Friday, August 18th: Biscuits, Sausage, Chicken, French Toast sticks 

 

Class Officer Applications are now available on the Dyer County High School website and can be found under forms.  The deadline to submit your application is no later than 3 PM on Friday, August 18th.

Please contact Courtney Babbitt for any questions; cbabbitt@dyercs.net

  

The Balfour Representative will be at school today during lunch for the purpose of delivering class rings. Balances must be paid in full in order to receive a ring!

 

The P.I.N.S-Anti-Bullying Club is having a meeting today in room 1015, with Mr. Ross for anyone who is interested, as well as, returning members. Anyone is welcome and all students are encouraged to come. This is an informational meeting for the year.

Please contact Todd Ross for any questions; tross@dyercs.net

 

Gridiron girls meeting today @ 1st break. Final applications are due as well as t-shirts orders. Meet in room #3011

 Please contact Michelle King for any questions; mking@dyercs.net

 

There will be a very informative meeting for juniors and seniors taking DSCC Dual Enrollment courses on Thursday, August 17th in the Commons beginning at 6:00 PM. Representatives from DSCC will be here to discuss the Dual Enrollment process, fees, deadlines, etc... Parents please make plans to attend if at all possible.

 

If you are interested in joining or renewing membership in LEO Club, please attend our informational meeting Thursday, August 17th after school in the commons.

Please contact Rebecca Marvin for any questions; rgreen@dyercs.net

 

If you would like to join Key Club pick up an application from Ms. Hilary Norrid in room #1007 or Mr. Todd Ross in room #1015. All Applications are due Friday, August 18th

Please contact Hillary Norrid for any questions; hnorrid@dyercs.net

 

HOSA will be having an informational meeting about membership on Friday at break in room 3010. If you are interested in a career in healthcare, this is a great club for you!

Please contact Malissa Flagg for any questions; mflagg@dyercs.net

 

School Pictures will be take place on August 22nd. This will also be senior make up day for seniors who need their picture taken.

Please contact Daniel Hooper for any questions; dhooper@dyercs.net

 

Seniors, the TN Promise application has opened! Apply now at tnpromise.gov in order to be eligible for this tuition-free scholarship. Please see the college advisor Mrs. Angel Cotton if you need help.

Please contact Angel Murray Cotton for any questions; acotton@dyercs.net

 

Attention students! We are so excited for our first home football game this Friday night! Friday’s theme will be “All Out Orange”, so we want everyone to be decked out in orange during the school day, the pep rally, and Friday night at Choctaw Stadium!

Please contact Jill Powers for any questions; jpowers@dyercs.net

 

Please keep charges paid in the cafeteria, you may pay by the week.

Please contact Angie Davenport for any questions: adavenport@dyercs.net

 

We are starting a new football tradition this year called the “Choctaw Walk” students will line up from the fence to the flagpole as the Choctaws march to the stadium. We ask everyone to be at the flag pole at 7 P.M. Tailgate starts at 6 P.M. so come out early! Make sure to wear orange and be in the Student Section. Also, follow the student section twitter “@WEAREDC_” for all information regarding student activities.

Please contact Jill Powers for any questions; jpowers@dyercs.net

 

Teachers please take up solar eclipses forms. We will need a list of students that will not be going by Friday!

 

Dyer County High School, let’s be our best and do our best everyday!

View all Latest News